Who is Online

We have 81 guests and no members online

Nisto

Characteristics of Nisto
Name: Nisto
e-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Birthday: 1st October 2001
Born in: Nagoja, Japan
Work: Off-Road-Vehicle, Mobilehome
Diving since: 2002, AWD-Snorkler
Hobbies:

Catch flys, Enjoying the view from the beach, grab the horizon, playing in the dirt

My Duties:

Master all kinds of terrain, Sleeping room for the two-legged, Fresh water production, Loadcarrier

 

My expectation of this journey:
Finally it goes around the whole globe, the temptation was there twice. That is why I look forward to see some well known as well as many new wonderful places and those great once in a lifetime moments that we will experience together.

I'm also curious which way home that we will take.

 

What Sonja and Markus say about me:

After we looked at two HZJ75, the previous model of the vehicle we wanted (that is a bit wider spread in Switzerland), we found our dream car. At the 23rd September 2007 at noon we saw him the first time: 'Snoopy' as the previous owners Anja and Peter called him, with 84'000km and ready to travel. Later we figured that he is a real Globe-Trotter; his first years he spent in South America and later he spent a year in Australia. Now it goes around the world with us.

 
Snoopy becomes Nisto:
The congition came soon, the number 3 had to be our lucky number:
- Three LandCruiser we have looked at.
- Three times we visited Jona before we bought.
- It will be the third big journey of our LandCruiser.
- He joind our team as third.
the listing could continue like this for a while...
 

It was clear for us the third partner of our expedition needs full recognition, therefore a he should carry a proud name. After a bit back and forth we decided; "Number Three" (is alive) should be his name. Since just a number does not really contain the pride our comagnion deserves, we have been looking for a language that suites. It took a bit of research but we found it on our planed route. The proud language of the Creè Indians in the wide north american plains of todays Canada and USA, between the Rocky Mountains and the Atlantic promises what we want to stand for:

Connection and respect for nature, pride and continuing personal development. (three again)

 

A short Reflection of the Cree Culture

The history of the Crees is intimately tied to the land. This is reflected in the ongoing relationship between Crees and the natural world: the trees, the water, and the animals. This relationship is the basis of the sacred stories, histories, and teachings passed on by generations of elders.

Quelle: Cree Culture

  Nisto
Nisto
Nisto
Nisto
 
Copyright © 2018 Off into the Horizon. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.

Wer ist Online

Aktuell sind 6 Gäste und keine Mitglieder online

Nisto

Steckbrief von Nisto
Name: Nisto
e-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Geburtsdatum: 1. Oktober 2001
Geboren in: Nagoja, Japan
Beruf: Geländefahrzeug, Wohnmobil
Tauche seit: 2002, AWD-Schnorchler
Hobbies: Fliegen fangen, die Aussicht am Strand geniessen, nach dem Horizont greifen, mich im Dreck wälzen
Meine Aufgaben: Gelände aller Art bewältigen, Schlafzimmer für die Zweibeiner, Frischwasserproduzent, Lastenträger
 

Meine Erwartungen an diese Reise:

Endlich geht es mal ganz um die Kugel, die Versuchung war ja nun schon zweimal da. Deshalb freue ich mich so richtig auf ein Wiedersehen mit Altbekanntem und natürlich auf die vielen neuen wundervollen Augenblicke, die wir gemeinsam erleben werden.

Gespannt bin ich auch welchen nach Hauseweg wir nehmen werden.

 

Was Sonja und Markus über mich sagen:

Nachdem wir zwei HZJ75, den Vorgänger unseres Wunschautos und in der Schweiz noch eher verbreitet, besichtigt hatten, fanden wir durch Zufall unser Traumauto. Am 23. September 2007 um 12 Uhr standen wir das erste Mal vor ihm: "Snoopy", so hatten ihn die Vorbesitzer Peter und Anja liebevoll getauft, BJ 2001, 84'000 km und bereits komplett ausgebaut. Es stellte sich heraus, dass er ein richtiger Globetrotter war: Die ersten Lebensjahre verbrachte er in Südamerika und später dann noch ein Jahr in Australien. Jetzt reist er mit uns einmal um die ganze Welt.

 
Aus Snoopy wird Nisto:
Die Erkenntnis kam bald, die 3 muss eine Glückszahl sein:
- Drei Land Cruiser haben wir besichtigt.
- Dreimal waren wir auf Besuch in Jona.
- Es wird die dritte grosse Reise von unserem LandCruiser.
- Er hat sich als dritter zu unserem Team dazugesellt.
die Aufzählung könnte noch lange so weitergehen...

Uns war klar, dass auch das dritte Mitglied unseres Unternehmens volle Anerkennung braucht, und einen stolzen und ehrwürdigen Namen tragen soll. Nach einigem hin und her und etwas suchen, entschieden wir, "Nummer Drei" (lebt) soll sein Name sein. Da die Zahl drei nicht gerade den Stolz verspricht, der unserem Gefährten gebührt, machten wir uns auf die Suche nach einer geeigneten Sprache. Nach etwas Recherche auf unserer geplanten Reiseroute stand bald fest, dass wir nicht allzu weit gehen brauchen, um etwas Gebührendes zu finden. Die stolze Sprache der Creè Indianer der weiten nordamerikanischen Ebenen Kanadas und der Vereinigten Staaten, zwischen den Rocky Mountains und dem Atlantik, verspricht das, wofür wir stehen wollen:

Verbundenheit und der Respekt zur Natur, Stolz und stetiges Fortschreiten der persönlichen Entwicklung. (schon wieder die drei)

 

A short Reflection of the Cree Culture

The history of the Crees is intimately tied to the land. This is reflected in the ongoing relationship between Crees and the natural world: the trees, the water, and the animals. This relationship is the basis of the sacred stories, histories, and teachings passed on by generations of elders.

Quelle: Cree Culture

  Nisto
Nisto
Nisto
Nisto
 
Copyright © 2017 Auf zum Horizont. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Joomla! ist freie, unter der GNU/GPL-Lizenz veröffentlichte Software.